The Complete Guide to Becoming a Certified Cloud Security Professional


The best course to learn cloud security is one that offers a mix of specific, vendor-neutral cloud security concepts. C|CSE is the only course on the market today that offers training in vendor-neutral and vendor-specific concepts.

Vendor-specific security concepts provide the practical skills required to configure specific platforms such as Azure, Amazon Web Services (AWS), and Google Cloud Platform (GCP).

On the other hand, vendor-neutral concepts are those that focus on the general frameworks, practices, technologies, and principles of cloud security. These include risk management, cloud architecture, data security and incident response. Courses should also provide hands-on experience working with cloud-based systems and applications.

Some of the modules an Online Certified Cloud Engineer can expect to learn include:

  • An introduction to cloud security
  • Cloud Application and Data Security
  • Cloud platform and infrastructure security
  • Governance, risk management and compliance in the cloud
  • Cloud Standards, Policies, and Legal Issues
  • Private, hybrid and shared cloud security
  • Cloud incident detection and response
  • Forensic investigation in the cloud
  • Cloud Penetration Testing
  • Cloud Operations Security

Certifications for cloud engineers can be obtained by taking courses such as the Certified Cloud Security Engineer (C|CSE) certification course by EC-Council.

Professional cloud security engineers who undertake this certification learn specific, vendor-neutral cloud security concepts and gain hands-on experience with cloud-based systems and applications.

The C|CSE online course certifies cloud engineers who also benefit from an understanding of security orchestration, automation, and response (SOAR). Security operations teams use SOAR to automate incident response in the cloud, as well as to collect and analyze security incident analysis reports.

Additionally, EC-Council’s C|CSE certification course provides cloud security professionals with the skills they need to design and implement governance models, frameworks, and regulations. These include HIPAA and PCI DSS.


Comments are closed.