Tips for getting Star Points in-game


clash royale is one of the most popular games developed by Supercell. It is a tower rush game where players are matched with 1v1 and 2v2 Settings destroying most enemy towers while destroying the king’s tower grants the destroyer an immediate victory. Star points are a good way for a player to show how good they are and how much time they have invested in Clash Royale. In this guide, we’ll tell you what Star Points are and how to get them, and also find out what you can achieve by using them.

What are star points in Clash Royale

The star points are a game currency which players use to improve the star levels of maps. The Star levels don’t provide cards with more combat power or any other advantages that might help in combat. Instead, it helps unlock cosmetic changes for the map that improve its visuals.

Players can collect star points once they reach king level 6. Cosmetic changes become more noticeable as star levels increase, each more distinctive than the last.

  • Star level 1: The troop gets a golden animation when it deploys and a golden border also appears around its map.
  • Star level 2: The cosmetic changes become more noticeable now as golden accents start to appear on different parts of the troops body with the special animation.
  • Star level 3: Gold accents that already appear at level 2 become the most distinctive and usually a certain part of the troop’s body or armor turns full gold.

Number of Star Points required per Star Level

Image via Supercell

Star levels can go up to 3, but not all cards can be upgraded to this level. Some reach their maximum level at 2 while others even reach it at 1. A specific number of Star Points are required to upgrade to different Star Levels also at different map levels.

Star level Star points required for upgrade Card level required
1 5000 seven
2 10000 ten
3 20000 13

How to Collect Star Points in Clash Royale

As collecting lots of Star Points is a time-consuming process, here are some ways players can collect them and save enough points to upgrade as quickly as possible.

1. By collecting max level cards

Once a card reaches level 14, players can still continue to collect them from chests, quests, trades, or if purchased from the shop. Since they can no longer be used to upgrade cards, they are converted into Star Points. The number of Star Points the player will receive per card depends on its rarity.

  • 1 community card: 1 star point
  • 1 Rare Card: 10 Star Points
  • 1 epic card: 100 star points
  • 1 Legendary Card: 1000 Star Points

2. By upgrading maps

Upgrading one’s cards, even ones that aren’t used much if players have enough reserve gold for it, is also one of the most common ways to earn star points. The number of Star Points received varies from level to level.

  • Level 1 to Level 2: 4 Star Points
  • Level 2 to Level 3: 5 Star Points
  • Level 3 to Level 4: 6 Star Points
  • Level 4 to Level 5: 10 Star Points
  • Level 5 to Level 6: 25 Star Points
  • Level 6 to Level 7: 50 Star Points
  • Level 7 to Level 8: 100 Star Points
  • Level 8 to Level 9: 200 Star Points
  • Level 9 to Level 10: 400 Star Points
  • Level 10 to Level 11: 600 Star Points
  • Level 11 to Level 12: 800 Star Points
  • Level 12 to Level 13: 1600 Star Points
  • Level 13 to Level 14: 2000 Star Points
Clash Royale Best Decks to Win Skeleton Dragon's Reign of Fire Event Decks
Image via Supercell

3. Playing in World Tournaments

Global tournaments are a great way to get huge amounts of rewards and currency if the player can score well. But to participate in many global tournaments, players will need a Battle Pass which they will have to purchase with real money. So if players want to invest, they can also earn Star Points through this method.

4. Giving cards

By donating cards, players get rewards such as XP, Star Points, and Gold. The amount depends on the rarity of the card.

  • 1 community card: 1 star point
  • 1 Rare Card: 10 Star Points
  • 1 epic card: 10 star points

5. Using Exchange Tokens

Using exchange tokens is the most profitable way to get star points. As a number of points, they will receive for the year the price, which they will pay more than if it were purchased directly from the store.

  • Non-legendary cards: One star point for five gold medals
  • Legendary Cards: One Star Point for twenty Golds
Clash Royale Star Points
Image via Supercell

Acquiring Star Points so players can upgrade every card they have up to their maximum Star Level is a time-consuming process, even more so for an F2P player. It is therefore recommended to upgrade the star levels of the maps most used by players, and then slowly move to relatively less used maps. Currently the highest star level is 3, which is also not available for all maps, but we expect more star levels to come to Clash Royale with more other future updates.

Did you find our guide on how to get Star Points in Clash Royale helpful? Let us know in the comments below!

For more mobile gaming news and updates, join our whatsapp group, Telegram Group, Where Discord Server. Also, follow us on Google News, Instagramand Twitter for quick updates.


Comments are closed.